Month: August 2019

List of countries in South America

South America is a continent consisting of 12 independent countries and 3 dependent territories. The largest country by area and the most populated is Brazil, which occupies approximately 50% of the area of ​​the continent (8.5 million square kilometers = 3.2 million square miles) and more than 52% of the

Continue reading